Blog
Gold iPad or Gold Galaxy Tab? Leronza’s Seven Gold Tablets Compared
Leronza sells gold tablets from two makers: four Apple iPads and three Samsung Galaxy Tabs. Both ranges get the same 5 to 7 micron plating in 24K Gold, Rose Gold or Platinum, and the finish never changes the price. The real differences are which generation of tablet sits under the metal, how much you can configure, and whether you can send in a tablet you already own. This guide puts all seven side by side using the live listings. Prices on this page update automatically from the shop.
All seven gold tablets, side by side
Every price below includes a new tablet. The screen sizes and chips for the iPads come from Leronza’s product pages, which quote Apple’s own specifications. The Galaxy Tab screen sizes come from Samsung’s published figures for the Tab S9 series (summarised on Wikipedia’s Galaxy Tab S9 page), because Leronza’s Tab listings do not give them.
| Gold tablet | Base device | Screen | Storage on the listing | Price with a new device |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gold iPad mini | iPad mini (A17 Pro), Wi-Fi + Cellular | 8.3-inch | 256GB only | $ 4,290 |
| Gold iPad | iPad (A16), Wi-Fi + Cellular | 11-inch | 256GB only | $ 4,390 |
| Gold Galaxy Tab S9 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 | 11.0-inch | Not stated | $ 4,250 |
| Gold iPad Air | iPad Air (M4), Wi-Fi + Cellular | 11-inch or 13-inch | 256GB, 512GB, 1TB | $ 4,590 to $ 5,140 |
| Gold Galaxy Tab S9 Plus | Samsung Galaxy Tab S9+ | 12.4-inch | Not stated | $ 5,250 |
| Gold iPad Pro | iPad Pro (M5), Wi-Fi + Cellular | 11-inch or 13-inch | 512GB, 1TB, 2TB | $ 5,090 to $ 6,190 |
| Gold Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra | Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra | 14.6-inch | Not stated | $ 5,850 |
Each Galaxy Tab listing has a single price, and the only choice is the finish. The iPad Air and iPad Pro listings let you choose size and storage, and each step changes the price.
Three differences that matter more than the price
1. The generation under the gold
The four gold iPads are built on Apple’s current models: the iPad Pro with M5, the iPad Air with M4, the iPad mini with A17 Pro and the iPad with A16. The gold Galaxy Tabs are built on the Tab S9 series. Samsung unveiled the Tab S9, S9+ and S9 Ultra in July 2023, and the Tab S10 replaced them. Gold plating doesn’t change what is inside, so the Galaxy Tabs give you a 2023-generation tablet in a 2026 finish. That suits buyers who want the look or the large Android screen. It is a poor choice if you also want the newest processor.
2. How much you can configure
The iPad Pro listing offers two sizes and three storage tiers. The iPad Air offers two sizes and three tiers. The iPad and iPad mini have one configuration each. The Galaxy Tab listings name the model and finish but not the storage or whether the tablet has cellular. If storage or 5G matters to you, confirm both with Leronza before you order. Every gold iPad on the site is Wi-Fi + Cellular with 5G over eSIM.
3. Sending in a tablet you already own
The iPad listings have a Use my own device option, and there is a separate Customise Your iPad page. Plating an iPad you already own costs $ 3,690, and that price is the same for every iPad model. The Galaxy Tab listings have no such option. If you want to send in your own Samsung tablet, ask first rather than posting it. The guide to customising your Apple Watch, iPad, Mac or AirPods explains how the send-in route works for the devices it covers.
Worked example: the biggest screen for the money
Suppose you want the largest gold tablet and have no preference between iOS and Android. These are the 13-inch-and-up options with a new device:
| Option | Screen | Storage | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gold iPad Air 13-inch | 13-inch | 256GB | $ 4,790 |
| Gold iPad Pro 13-inch | 13-inch | 512GB | $ 5,390 |
| Gold iPad Pro 13-inch | 13-inch | 1TB | $ 5,790 |
| Gold Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra | 14.6-inch | Not stated | $ 5,850 |
| Gold iPad Pro 13-inch | 13-inch | 2TB | $ 6,190 |
At October 2026 listing prices, the Tab S9 Ultra costs more than a 13-inch iPad Pro at 1TB and less than one at 2TB. It has the largest screen in either range, at 14.6 inches. If you mainly want screen area, that is its strongest point. If you want the newer chip or more storage choices, the 13-inch iPad Air costs less and the iPad Pro has more options. If you already own a 13-inch iPad, plating it for $ 3,690 is the lowest-cost way to get a large gold screen.
Before you order either range: Leronza’s iPad pages warn that a plated metal surface can slightly reduce Wi-Fi and cellular reception. On models that support Apple Pencil Pro, it can also affect the pencil’s magnetic pairing and charging along the edge. The Galaxy Tab listings say nothing either way about the S Pen or reception. The Tab S9 series shipped with an IP68 rating. Leronza’s send-in guide says you should not assume a manufacturer’s warranty or water-resistance rating carries over unchanged once a device has been opened for plating. If any of these points matters to you, ask before you buy.
Which one should you choose?
Choose a gold Galaxy Tab if…
- you use Android and want the S Pen
- a 12.4-inch or 14.6-inch screen matters more than the newest chip
- you want a single-price listing with only the finish to choose
- it is a gift, and the leather presentation box the Tab listings describe is part of the appeal
Choose a gold iPad if…
- you want Apple’s current chips (M5, M4, A17 Pro or A16)
- you need a specific storage size or screen size
- you already own an iPad and only want it plated
- you want the smallest gold tablet, the 8.3-inch iPad mini
Whichever you choose, the terms are the same. You pay a 50% deposit or the full amount up front (see how payment works). Leronza allows about 1 to 2 weeks for the plating, then ships with complimentary insured, tracked delivery, and a signature is required on arrival. The customisation has a 2-year warranty; the warranty guide lists what voids it. Each piece is made to order, so returns are not accepted.
For a closer look at the four iPad models alone, read the gold iPad guide. To see both ranges as they are listed, browse the Gold Samsung Galaxy Tab and Gold Apple iPads categories. If you are buying for a team or client, the corporate gifts guide covers ordering several pieces.
Questions buyers ask
Is a gold Galaxy Tab cheaper than a gold iPad?
Which Samsung tablet is used for the gold Galaxy Tab?
Can I send in my own Samsung tablet to be gold plated?
Does gold plating affect the Apple Pencil or S Pen?
Does a gold Galaxy Tab keep its IP68 water resistance?
Ready to choose your gold tablet?
Compare the gold Galaxy Tabs and gold iPads, or visit the showroom at Showroom 3, Aswar Building, near Business Bay Metro, Dubai (Mon–Sat, 09:00–19:00). You can also reach the team on WhatsApp at +971 4 330 9600.










